Spring Break

It’s such a tease.

I was at home with my daughter.   Just watching her learn and grow, saying new things, making new animal noises.  I loved every minute of it.

We spent a day at The Little Red Schoolhouse– watched the turtles swimming, watched a crow fly and squawk, played with a giant box of sticks.

We went to the zoo and she was up close and personal with the monkeys (her new favorite animal sound to make)!

But most of it was snow.  Yes, you read that correctly.  Spring Break– in April– was the Spring Break of snow.  It snowed on us as we were walking outside at the zoo.  We had whirlwinds of snow, big giant flakes falling from the sky.  So, Noelle and I would sit by the window, gazing outside looking at the snow.

It was all a tease– Spring Break.  No warm weather, no reminder that summer will soon be here.  But Noelle helped me remember.  That soon I would be home with her for a few weeks, watching her learn all new things.  Making animal noises, kicking around in the pool, playing outside and learning all about words in nature, along with experiencing them.

Soon enough, I will be able to do these things with her.

About peanutrwco

My memories are something that I treasure. Some memories I want to capture in writing because I want to be able to share them from generation to generation, others are just something I want to keep in my heart. Whether it's something that just happened or something that happened years ago, I want to have it to keep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Break

  1. Kim K says:

    Soon enough. Thanks for the reminder. Sweet.

Leave a Reply

