Thank your moms

Yesterday, I sat…  watching the boys warm up for their volleyball game.  Rachael and I sat discussing kids and of course I brought up Noelle.

She has her first cold of the school year.  Of course.  She’s freshly back in school, being surrounded by germs that she hasn’t been around all summer.

The boogers are flowing.  And as anyone who has had an almost-two-year-old will tell you, they are not very accommodating when it comes to having noses wiped.  It’s pretty much the end of their world.

So when she sneezed at one point we had the river flowing.  So to salvage the furniture, and Noelle (who had a minor freak out over boogers on her face) I ran over and caught the boogers.  Yes, people of the world who don’t have kids, it is true–  moms do gross things like catch their kids’ boogers.

So, I was thinking about how true it is when they say that you’re a parent, you have to do some pretty disgusting things.  As Rachael and I were sitting there (with a couple of 7th grade girls), I informed them all that they needed to go home and thank their moms for catching all of their boogers.

About peanutrwco

My memories are something that I treasure. Some memories I want to capture in writing because I want to be able to share them from generation to generation, others are just something I want to keep in my heart. Whether it's something that just happened or something that happened years ago, I want to have it to keep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

